The Moutse community radio station popularly known by its listeners as “MCRS” held staff awards in honour of their best working employees. Miss MCRS Kamogelo Mohlala was the MC.

Kamogelo Mohlala during her welcome address said “This awards ceremony is for thanking all the employees that worked very hard and to show that indeed we appreciate the hard work they put in”

Mr Mothwa(Marketing Department) said “We wish all the employees the best of luck and for those who will not be getting the awards, should have room for acceptance .

Mr Martin Lebotse(Station Manager) said ” When a child works hard at home as a parent you show appreciation to that child and give him/her a token of appreciation. Just like in the comrade’s marathon they are all participants but not all of them are winners. We have those who made it and those who did not make it.”

This award ceremony took time to honour the hardworking employees and to thank them by showing appreciation. The following is list of the winners.


  1. Sebolelo Malatji-Pitseng tse dikgolo
  2. Vanessa Phura-Best Volunteer
  3. Oupa Mashaba-Most improved presenter of the year
  4. Pretty Maphuthuma-Most improved part time volunteer
  5. Vusi Makhubu-Most dedicated employee
  6. Kgaogelo Mokgabudi-Best presenter of the year.
  7. Winnie Mashabela-Most improved news presenter of the year
  8. Hendrick Kekana-Best show of the year
  9. Vusi Mkhwebane-Best employee
  10. Mmemakulana Phura – Long service award


Mr Nkadimeng is the energy and strength to run MCRS(CHAIRPERSON OF THE BOARD) Said “Failure to plan is failure to perform, we come a long way, we used to use our own resources to run the station, the were no stipends and Mr Lebotse made sure that volunteers get stipends and to run the station was a struggle there were telephone bills that needed to be paid, there was no internet access, and we would borrow money to Mr Legobi. But things are different now ,we are even able to bless the employees”

The National Radio Community has elected Moutse Comminity Radio station for nine categories namely:

*Best talk show-Oupa Mashabela

*Best show -Kholofelo Mothwa

*Best entertainer-Raymond Mokgabudi

*Best personality-Hendrick Kekana

*Listeners Choice-Listeners choose

*Long service award- Mmemakula Julia Phura

*Education show-Oupa Mashabela

*Best talk show-Sarah Aphane

*Best radio station

Congratulations to all the award winning employees. For exclusive pictures and videos do visit our Facebook page : Community Newspapers Initiative